What the Mark means

Who can use it


This mark identifies professional carpet & upholstery cleaning companies Recognised by government, media, industry and commerce as the authoritative source of information and advice on all aspects of the industry.

This member comprises a fully insured company and professionally trained and qualified technicians. Advanced members have undergone compulsory additional training, and completed a series of advanced courses.

Only successful applicants may become fully accredited members of the NCCA and be eligible to add the coveted logo to their company name.

WoolSafe Approved Service Provider

This mark identifies professional carpet & upholstery cleaning companies

This company meets the highest standards in professional cleaning having at least one WoolSafe Fibre Care Specialist technician, five years carpet cleaning experience and use only approved products when cleaning wool.

WoolSafe Approved Service Provider worldwide network member companies

WoolSafe Approved Fibre Care Specialist

This mark identifies professional carpet & upholstery cleaning technicians

This professional has undergone extensive Fibre Care Specialist training and therefore meets the highest standards in the cleaning and maintenance of carpets and furnishing fabrics, and has particular expertise in cleaning wool.

Technicians of WoolSafe Approved Service Provider companies who have passed the WoolSafe Fibre Care Specialist training course.

Textile Pest Technician

This mark identifies qualified insect textile pest technicians.

This professional has undergone training and passed examinations to a high standard in order to safely and effectively apply treatments as part of their services.

Chemspec Europe qualified technicians.


This mark identifies a government endorsed service operator.

This company has demonstrated high levels of service and has been on site inspected by qualified inspectors. Strict criteria has been met with approval and sytems are in place to ensure expert trades people working to government endorsed standards.

Only TrustMark approved and endorsed operators.